HUNTSVILLE — Four players from Scott High were named to the All-District 4-AA teams in a vote of the district’s coaches on Monday.

Billy Hall and JoBen Terry, both seniors on this year’s Highlander squad, were named to the all-district team, along with 13 other players across the district.

On the girls’ side, Journey Babb and Grace Sexton were named to the all-district team.

Knox Catholic senior Luke Smith was named the District 4-AA most valuable player on the boys’ side, after leading the Irish to the regular season district championship. Catholic’s Mike Hutchens was named the district’s coach of the year.

Alcoa’s Dante Harris was named the district’s newcomer of the year after a big season as the Tornadoes’ point guard.

Joining Harris on the all-district team from Alcoa were Jonathan Webb, Mekai Carter and Tykee Ogle.

Catholic players who were named to the all-district team included Brock Jancek, Chase Kuerschen, Jack Sompayrac and Tony Scott.

CAK’s Hunter Reynolds, Isaiah Sulack and Turner Helton received all-district honors, as did Kingston’s Tyler Thurman and Damon Baildon.

On the girls’ side, CAK’s Claire Brock was named the district’s player of the year, while the Warriors’ Reagan Tate was named freshman of the year.

The district’s coach of the year honor was shared by CAK’s Kaitlyn Hollifield and Kingston’s Connie Guinn.

In addition to Babb and Sexton, players named to the all-district team included CAK’s Amberly Heatherly and Kennedy Smith, Kingston’s Abby Wilson, Riley Guillimet and Rachael Baggett, Alcoa’s Katie Bean, Riley Hicks and Maddison McKlurg, and Knox Catholic’s Alaina Storey.